Go Study Australia

G'day! I am Jacopo and I have been working as a Country Manager with GO STUDY since 2010, when we opened the first office in Italy.

I am the father of our Italian division, but also a former GO STUDY student to whom Australia has changed their life, like so many! GO STUDY is my second family and working in contact with this wonderful team and the many young people looking for a dream is the main reason why I decided to return after a Down Under life experience and over 20,000 km of scorched earth under the soles of my shoes.

“Man’s freedom is definitive and immediate if he so wishes; it does not depend on external but internal victories.”
Hey! My name is
Jacopo
With GO STUDY since
Onshore city
Sydney
GO STUDY Office
Sydney
Hobbies
Traveling, wandering, surfing, snowboarding, listening to good music and sharing a love of life with friends.

Why would you recommend to travel to Australia?

Australia has represented the “great journey”, the one that leaves an indelible mark on you. I like to define this wonderful country as tailor-made for a working student, looking for freedom, social and professional gratifications and lightness. Australia pampered me, made me dream and let it grow.

I recommend Australia to those who want to try living in a country where sweat and ideas are easily transformed into results, where economic autonomy can be found and where people work to live, not the other way around. If you try to mix with simplicity and Anglo-Saxon meritocracy the approach to the cheerful life of a sun-grown islander, the result will be the typical portrait of an Australian. That’s why I love Australia and why I recommend it to everyone! Add to this the Nature, with a capital N: the coral reef, Ayers Rock, the Twelve Apostles…

Why did you choose Sydney?

My favourite city is Sydney but I would spend the weekends in Byron Bay!